Revenge Best Served Hot by Jackie Braun (Men of the Zodiac #6)

RevengeBestServedHotOriginal title: Revenge Best Served Hot
Year published: 2015
Published by: Entangled Indulgence
Number of pages:
First sentence: “Revenge might have been a dish best served cold, but in the dozen years since Brody Flynn had lost his mother and stepfather in an “accident”, his outrage hadn’t cooled by a single degree.”

 Plot: Sign: Virgo

He’s all business…until he’s all hers

Brody Flynn waited years to get his revenge on Douglass Shipping for his parents’ accidental deaths. Now the company is fumbling, profits are down, and it’s the perfect time for a hostile takeover. Vengeance. But the former CEO’s daughter Kate Douglass has other plans…

Kate’s been waiting for her chance to take on a real role at Douglass and prove to her family that she’s not the fragile piece of glass they all think she is. There’s no way she’ll give up without a fight. All she has to do is convince the gorgeous new CEO to hire her…and not fall for him.

But Brody was never supposed to feel attracted to the daughter of his enemy. He was never supposed to want her as hard as he does. And the only thing stronger than his hunger for revenge is his hunger for her…

My thoughts: I gave this book 3 stars. My original rating was 4 stars but in hindsight I realized that it was not all there. It was a good book, it had a great story and some interesting characters. But there was something missing that I can’t quite put my finger on. It was hot, it was fluffy (sometimes, and by fluffy I mean cute) and it had me hot and bothered at some points, which is always a nice plus if you ask me.

I will not go into detail as I don’t really feel like I need to. The synopsis tells you what you need to know. Also because I don’t really remember much about what I read besides the fact that it was hot and Kate’s dad is an asshole.

This doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t read it though. It was definitely worth the read it just didn’t do all that much for me personally. I’d say that this is a perfect book to read on the beach or someplace like that. Brody is a hottie so if not for any other reason, read it for Brody!

Leave a Reply

