Losing it By Cora Carmack (Losing It #1)

LosingIt

Original title: Losing It
Year published: 2012
Published by: Ebury Press
Number of pages: 280
First sentence: “I took a deep breath.”

Plot: As far as Bliss Edwards can tell, she’s the last virgin standing, certainly amongst her friends. And she’s determined to deal with the ‘problem’ as quickly and simply as possible.

But her plan for a no-strings one night stand turns out to be anything but simple. Especially when she arrives for her first class and recognises her hot new British professor.

She’d left him naked in her bed just 8 hours earlier…

My thoughts: This is the only book of Cora’s that I’ve read, so far (I’ve got the entire Rusk University series and Inspire waiting on my Kindle). I really enjoyed this book. It was cute, funny and sexy.

It has a hot teacher with an English accent who, get this, in the first scene we see him, is reading Shakespeare, in a pub! Does it get any better than that? Yes, it does. He calls Bliss “love”. I love that. It gets me going. Minus on the name though. Carrick, it sounds like an old man, sorry. I’m not that fond of the name Bliss either if I’m being honest. It sounds kinda like a stripper, no offense to anyone. I’m not gonna go into the characters more than this because there’s not that much more to say really.

I’m a sucker for the forbidden love stuff. Especially teacher student romance. Yeah I know it’s wrong and a complete abuse of power. I’d never do it myself but I can still like reading about it, right?

This book has a lot of funny moments and I found myself laughing out loud more than once.

“Stop! Cats! Stop…”

So basically what I’m trying to say is that you guys should read this book! It’s light, funny and fast paced. It’s also not that thick, I read it in a couple of hours. 4 stars from Kayla!

Leave a Reply

