TTT: Top Ten Of Your Auto-buy Authors (no matter the genre or what it’s about…you’ll buy it from these authors!)

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and Bookish

I have to be honest and say that this week was actually quite difficult. I have plenty of authors I like, but none where I actually own all their books or have made an attempt of immediately buying their books when they were released. However, I definitely have authors where I want to read all of their books so let’s go with them.

  1. Terry Pratchett. I know he sadly passed away, but I will not rest until I own every single one of his books.
  2. J.K. Rowling. At least the books concerning HP and that world, or if she publishes any other like them. I have to say I own The Casual Vacancy but have never made it past chapter 3. I knew it wasn’t an HP book, but the writing was so different and not what I expected. Nor do I own her books written under her pseudonym, Robert Galbraith (those seem quite interesting though).
  3. Rick Riordan. New favourite and will definitely purchase any book he writes in the future.
  4. Victoria Aveyard. Red Queen was fab and I look forward to any future books from Aveyard!
  5. Rainbow Rowell. Love love love her books and I don’t think she is capable of writing a bad book.
  6. Katrina Sisowath. Her fantasy books are amazing and I really love the way she builds up worlds.
  7. Claudia Carroll. Queen of chick-lit. Her books are a must during summers and lazy days on the beach.
  8. Rachel Hawkins. She is also turning into a favourite and I will definitely try and make my way through anything she has written and will write in the future.
  9. Wendy Higgins. My wifey introduced me to her books and I have not regretted it once.
  10. Anna Banks. Same here.

There you go. This was really hard but I’m quite happy with this list as it is honest and filled with authors whose books I have loved and whose future books I believe I will love.

2 thoughts on “TTT: Top Ten Of Your Auto-buy Authors (no matter the genre or what it’s about…you’ll buy it from these authors!)

Leave a Reply

